Members


Faculty members

Profile Position Location Ext. Email
Dr. Sebastian Ferrando Professor ENG235 7415  ferrando@ryerson.ca
Dr. Pablo Olivares Associate Professor ENG228 6971  pablo.olivares@ryerson.ca
Dr. Niushan Gao Assistant Professor ENG228 6971  niushan@ryerson.ca
Dr. Alexey Rubtsov Assistant Professor EPH419 2538  arubtsov@ryerson.ca
Dr. Foivos Xanthos Assistant Professor ENG212 4868  foivos@ryerson.ca

Back to Top


Research assistants

Profile Position Location Email
Massoomeh Rahsepar PhD candidate EPH442 srahnema@ryerson.ca
Jabbari Alamdasht Master student EPH442 r1jabbari@ryerson.ca
Sheng-Zhong Chen Master student EPH442 sheng.zhong.chen@ryerson.ca
Andrew Na Master student EPH442 andrew.na@ryerson.ca
Harjas Singh Master student EPH442 harjas.singh@ryerson.ca
Kathleen Miao Undegraduate student - kmiao@ryerson.ca
Kelly Quinlan Undegraduate student - k3quinla@ryerson.ca

Back to Top


Recent Alumni

Profile Title Supervisor Current position
Alex Thomas MSc in Applied Mathematics (2017): Rearrangement algorithm in risk aggregation Dr. Foivos Xanthos Member of TD.
Atousa AssadiHaghi MSc in Applied Mathematics (2016): Pricing and risk management under multivariate switching models Dr. Alexander Alvarez Member of the Financial Modeling Group at Canadian Tire.
Andrew Fleck MSc in Applied Mathematics (2016): Trajectory Based Market Models with Operational Assumptions Dr. Sebastian Ferrando PhD candidate at York University.
Nolan Nicholls MSc in Applied Mathematics (2016): Hedging with Untradeable Assets and Non-Probabilistic Option Pricing in Practice Dr. Sebastian Ferrando
Sharma Shivani MSc in Applied Mathematics (2016): Pricing Spark Spread Options in Electricity Markets Dr. Pablo Olivares Research Analyst at Bond Brand Loyalty.

Back to Top